Testimonials

Acupuncture Testimonials & Reviews

Inner Light Wellness Acupuncture in Downingtown

I don’t know about you, but I always look for testimonials and patient reviews when searching for a good acupuncturist for my own alternative medicine treatment. You should too!

If you are seeking natural treatment options for pain relief, allergy relief, or relief from chronic illness, we invite you to read our patient reviews. We have gathered many patient testimonials over the years.

These are just a few positive reviews among the hundred of patient testimonials that I have received in my 20 years of providing pain relief, allergy relief, and more with acupuncture!

Fast Relief for Allergies, Asthma, Reflux, and More!

The testimonials have sections that correspond to individual conditions that we treat at Inner Light Wellness Acupuncture. Each testimonial has a read more button that will take you to the specific page so you can read more about your condition and results obtained through acupuncture. Please be sure to visit our Treatment pages for your specific condition. Our We Treat pages feature dozens of patient testimonials and reviews. Is yours next?

You can also see reviews and testimonials from our many happy patients on our Inner Light Wellness Google Places page, Yelp, Merchant’s Circle, and Angie’s List.

Sinus, Asthma, & Allergy Relief Testimonials

Pet Allergies gone!

Watch this 2 minute video to see how acupuncture helped 9 year old Saige be free from her pet allergies.  Now her family can keep her dog!

” I have been searching for an safe, effective, alternative way to help heal my daughter Saige’s allergies to animals for the last 6 years.  She is huge animal lover and like any parent you want to give your children what they love. In this case it was a dog that Saige so desperately wanted. After rescuing a dog my mission became even more imperative to heal my daughter. I am no stranger to many different holistic, alternative ways to heal your body. I found Margaret while searching the web one night in my quest to heal Saige’s animal allergies. Saige has been seeing Margaret for 6 months and I am happy to say that Saige is able to be with our dog 24/7, put her face in her fur, kiss her and give her the love she so desperately wanted to bestow upon a pet! There is no way we could have had a dog with out Margaret’s knowledge and expertise in acupuncture.”

Both my post nasal drip and sinus congestion are 99% gone

Allergies-Brandon-S-1-300x225The primary reason for I reached out to Margaret was for weight management which turned out to be connected to my long history of allergies. For over 30 years, I was taking nasal allergy medication 1-2 times daily.  At times this required supplementation with oral allergy tablets and eye drops.  Without the medications I would have significant nasal congestion and post nasal drainage.  The post nasal drainage was so bad that if I stopped my medication, I would completely lose my voice within a week.

My previous allergy treatment was daily prescription allergy nasal sprays (corticosteroid nasal spray) and at times would have to supplement with prescription oral antihistamine tablets and eye drops. This was my first exposure to acupuncture.

“I could NOT have found a nicer group for my treatment.  In today’s environment, it is a rarity to find people that are professional, nice, friendly and truly want to take the time to make you better.  I look forward to each visit.  Margaret and Brittany are the best!  Margaret was always caring, respectful and willing to take the time to understand my condition.  Her plan of action was to find an effective treatment and find it quickly.  After only 2 treatments I was able to dramatically reduce my allergy medication use and had a marked improvement in my symptoms.  In fact, over the last month I have only used allergy meds a couple of times and only a single dose on those rare occasions.  Both my post nasal drainage and nasal congestion are 99% gone.  It has been over 30 years since I have been free of these symptoms without taking daily medications.

Stop putting it off, there are other possible options.  See how Margaret and Inner Light Wellness can help you.  And FYI, the needles don’t really hurt.  You hardly know they are there.”

Brandon S. – Lancaster County, PA

Asthma and Allergy Relief in Under 2 Weeks!

“As an allergy sufferer for most of my life, I was surprised to experience an asthma attack that landed me in the emergency room… Prior to the attack, my PCP prescribed five different medications to get my asthma and allergies under control and although I was already scheduled to start acupuncture, she recommended not to keep the appointment because I would not know if it was the drugs working or the acupuncture. For years I have been telling my doctors how sensitive I am to pharmaceuticals, being that 1 in 100,000 that suffers the worst side effects, but out of desperation to breathe again, I agreed to follow their recommendations. Two days later is when I experienced an allergic reaction to the medications that landed me in the emergency room, which made my breathing even more difficult. Now I was really scared, because the steroids they prescribed for inflammation were part of the problem. The next day I experienced another allergic reaction to another drug while at the doctor’s office, but was told the allergist was too booked to see me, so I would have to go to the emergency room, again. Margaret’s voice came to me, reminding me to stay calm. The episode passed, I was safe. Margaret had urged me to keep my first appointment with her so we could test products and start to get things under control with treatment.

My first treatment gave me immediate breathing relief which lasted two days. (A few treatments later….) It is now exactly two weeks to the day I was in the emergency room and I am in awe at the amazing transformation. …..Only two weeks later and I am no longer on steroids, nose sprays, or antihistamines and haven’t used a rescue inhaler in 4 days (even though it is grass season, my second worst allergy in a long list). I literally thank God Margaret has chosen to dedicate herself to extensive education. {She} understands how scary it can be when someone is suffering with a disease that steals life force from you and no one else seems to know how to help, or truly cares. SHE DOES!!!”

Lisa M. – Honey Brook, PA

Allergy Relief  – I hardly sneeze anymore!

“Allergy relief! I have suffered Seasonal Allergies (indoor and outdoor) my entire life. My life was one constant sneeze. My eyes were itching and burning, always blowing my nose, sinus headaches that would end up in sinus infections, etc. I had to keep tissue boxes in every room and used them all the time. Thanks to Margaret’s acupuncture allergy treatment, I hardly sneeze anymore!! What a relief!! What a blessing to have found Margaret! You are awesome!”

Anonymous (from Google Reviews)

Allergy Relief!

“I contacted Margaret Celli for treatment of my allergies 6 months ago. I have taken a combination of allergy medications for several years to minimize symptoms, without consistent relief. After Margaret’s first few treatments, I noticed a big difference. Margaret’s well informed about her acupuncture practice and how to achieve health and wellness. Her office and staff are professional; a well maintained, pleasant, relaxing environment. I would highly recommend her services.”

Patty T. – Chester Springs, PA

My allergies are greatly improved!

Digestion-Insomnia-Stacey-P-170x300“Acupuncture has revived my life! I started going to Inner Light Wellness about a month ago and I have already seen dramatic differences. My primary concern was getting a better nights sleep and the topic that no one wants to talk about – constipation! Not only have those 2 issues been greatly improved in such a short period, but my yearly allergies are GREATLY improved and I wasn’t even expecting that as an outcome. Margaret is excellent and highly knowledgeable. I always look forward to my sessions. This is the BEST I have felt in a very long time!”

Stacy G. – Coatesville, PA

Anxiety & Stress Relief Testimonials

Anxiety relief – no more anti-anxiety medicine!

“Margaret is amazing! I had suffered severe anxiety for about 5 years, to the point that I was taking 300mg of anti-anxiety medicine a day, and still not feeling right, I felt like I was broken, and could not figure out what was wrong with me. I thought it was just something I had to deal with since it runs in my family, and I had resigned myself to having to take the drugs for the rest of my life. It was awful, I didn’t want to be around other people, I was angry at the world and I had put on a lot of weight. A friend of mine had met Margaret and started to see her for allergy treatment – it worked wonders for him, so I thought “what the heck, I have nothing to lose” so I made an appointment. I never thought I would see an acupuncturist – the thought of needles didn’t thrill me, but the minute I met Margaret, I knew I made the right decision. Margaret’s wonderful energy shines through, and for someone that is typically very uncomfortable with strangers (especially doctor-types) I felt immediately at ease. She explained everything that was going to happen in the session, and why it would happen and what was supposed to be the outcome. We started with NAET treatments, and after a few sessions, I was feeling better, and really thinking that this just might work! We moved on to Dr. Tan’s acupuncture methods, and each one has brought relief. After seeing Margaret for some time now, I can report that not only am I completely off the anxiety medicine, but I am starting to lose the weight, and in general I feel a million times better than I ever have! Margaret is a healer in the truest sense of the word, and I am so grateful that I have found her. If you aren’t satisfied with traditional medicine and would like to try something else, where the focus is on healing you, I cannot recommend Margaret enough.”

Amber H. – Downingtown, PA

Stress relief and peace of mind

“I came to see Margaret out of curiosity. I was interested in reducing stress and increasing general motivation. Over the course of a few treatments, I began to feel more motivated about daily life. Additionally, I began to feel an increase in self esteem as well as clarity and peace of mind. I would recommend her not only because of the effectiveness of her treatments, but also because of the caring spirit that is evidenced through both Margaret and Brittany.”

Tara H. – West Chester, PA

Artritis Relief Testimonials

Osteo Arthritis Relief – Margaret’s Treatment is Truly Remarkable

“Margaret Celli has improved the significant pain that I experience using her acupuncture techniques and energy medicine. I have been diagnosed with osteoarthritis, including bilateral knee replacements, as well as fibromyalgia and melanoma, and have ongoing muscle and bone pain for an extended period of time. Currently, I am working with my insurance carrier to help defray the cost of this treatment. The results of Margaret’s treatment is truly remarkable and certainly is something that I respect and value. I would recommend her highly. Margaret is an experienced, caring and committed professional who listens to her clients and tailors their treatment plan to meet their specific needs.”

Carol – Exton, PA

Rheumatoid Arthritis Relief – The Treatments are Working!

I have been going to Inner Light Wellness Acupuncture for several treatments. My first treatment was for my back and I must say my recovery was remarkable, Margaret is a real professional, she knows what she is doing. Her pleasant mannerism makes the visit therapeutic and the healing process quick. Margaret is now working with me treating pulmonary fibrosis and rheumatoid arthritis and the treatments are working I feel much better.

Jerry – Maple Glen, PA

Bronchitis & COPD Relief Testimonials

Bronchitis Relief  – Instantly my cough and burning chest subsided!

I had been treated for numerous things before, back pain, joint pain, nausea, PMS, anxiety, shoulder pain, grief… all of it. But it never dawned on me to ask Margaret about treatment of my bronchitis. Every year I get bronchitis that lasts for weeks at a time! An incessant cough, burning chest, shortness of breath and struggling during workouts was just too much for me this year. While hacking my lungs up, Margaret said, as she always does, “You know I can treat you for that, right?” My typical response is, “Duh, I don’t know why I don’t think of these things myself.” Two small needles later and I felt wonderful! Instantly my cough and burning chest subsided and I felt like I could breathe painlessly! Acupuncture treats pretty much every complaint I have! I’d be lost without it!

Brittany Y. – West Chester, PA

Pneumonia Relief – It was dramatic how I could breathe better after a treatment

“I was referred to Margaret by a friend and how lucky do I feel that that happened! I had wanted to try alternative medicine for along time but things had not fallen into place until the spring of 2011. I was in my 30’s had a lot going on in my life and was sick with pneumonia. I was going to my traditional doctor but when I added the help and expertise of Margaret, I was recovered faster. It was dramatic how I could breathe better after a treatment. Since then she has helped with many other ailments. Her comfort and compassion is beyond description and you can feel it when you are in her waiting room, all her patients are happy to walk in and see her. I am happy to say that she is now part of my life and my family’s life.”

Megan B. – West Chester, PA

Digestive Relief Testimonials

GERD-LanaGERD, Acid Reflux Relief  – After my 1st treatment, I could feel improvement!

When I had my first visit to Inner Light Wellness, I couldn’t sit up from a prone position without great pain.  My lower back was a constant source of pain.  My knees were weak and hurt going up and down stairs.  Over the years, I have had physical therapy and taken muscle relaxers for short term relief.  After 5 treatments with Margaret, my pain was gone and I had mobility back.  I have returned to a normal life routine.

I suffer from severe GERD and take daily medication.  After my first treatment, I could feel an improvement.  The full feeling in my throat subsided.  I will receive more treatments but feel satisfied that I can successfully control my reflux.

The staff is warm and helpful with a caring manner.  Margaret is always informative and helps you understand your symptoms and treatment. I highly recommend this practice.

Lana W. – Exton, PA

My Reflux Has Disappeared!

“I had been suffering with reflux for more than 30 years and many medications later I no longer need any medication and I do not suffer from reflux anymore!!! I have had 20 surgeries and chronic pain throughout my body, Margaret has taken all the pain away with acupuncture, it has been life changing for me, she has given me my life back. I am also being treated for weight loss and I have taken off 33 pounds so far, I feel wonderful! Acupuncture will take your pain away, make you lose weight, stop reflux, I am living proof. This was the best thing I have ever done for myself!”

Sue S. – Coatesville, PA

Nausea Relief “Stressed Out Stomach Pain Gone!

“I was suffering from stomach pain, discomfort, nausea. I had tried various ‘natural’ remedies including supplement treatment provided by a chiropractor who had helped in the past with stomach issues. I had tried acupuncture many years before for some calf pain but it did not work, nor could I really understand what was happening, what the acupuncturist was doing, etc. But, Margaret is certainly a gifted healer. She pinpointed the source of my stomach distress as stress related and was able to enable me to release much of that stress and negative energy, if you want to call it that, through acupuncture treatments. She offered other alternatives such as NAET but did/has not put any pressure on me to move forward with these. I do still receive treatment from Margaret on a monthly basis to help relieve my stress related stomach symptoms. Margaret and then Brittany always try to work with my busy schedule.”

Tina – West Chester, PA

UC Relief “My symptoms diminished and continued to do so until I am now virtually symptom free!

I came to Margaret’s office after my previous acupuncturist moved away. I suffer with moderate to severe ulcerative colitis. After the first session, my symptoms diminished and continued to do so until I am now virtually symptom free! I also experience hot flashes, which Margaret was able to remit quickly. Margaret is an amazing clinician and I would recommend her to anyone who is looking for alternative and/or complementary medicine. She is professional, timely, warm, and effective! Her office manager Brittany is also lovely, professional, and welcoming. You feel quite at peace within whichever treatment room you are taken with the relaxing & calming music and soft lighting. I will continue to call upon Margaret for any health and wellness issues that arise. I am thankful that I found Inner Light Wellness and it is local and easily accessible. Thank you Margaret and Brittany!

Laura W. – Glenmoore, PA

Constipation greatly improved with acupuncture!

Digestion-Insomnia-Stacey-P-170x300Acupuncture has revived my life! I started going to Inner Light Wellness about a month ago and I have already seen dramatic differences. My primary concern was getting a better nights sleep and the topic that no one wants to talk about – constipation! Not only have those 2 issues been greatly improved in such a short period, but my yearly allergies are GREATLY improved and I wasn’t even expecting that as an outcome. Margaret is excellent and highly knowledgeable. I always look forward to my sessions. This is the BEST I have felt in a very long time!

Stacy G. – Coatesville, PA

Fibromyalgia Relief Testimonials

Fibromyalgia and Migraine Relief – after the FIRST treatment!

Fibromyalgia-Janet-L-225x300“I’ve had migraines for 30 years. Maybe longer. And I’ve tried everything: all of the triptans, Topamax (worked for awhile), sleeping pills, Tramadol, physical therapy, massage therapy, sleep studies (I got a CPAP out of it), and thousands of dollars in chiropractic care. I’ve seen multiple neurologists including one of the best in the country. I even had a spinal tap once because my headache was so bad. I come from a family plagued by headaches.

And when I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia six years ago, the medication I was prescribed caused more dull daily headaches. Frustrated and disgusted, I stopped all of my pain-related medications over the summer (and that wasn’t easy!) but I was left with almost daily headaches.

Before I met Margaret, I thought, “Well, I’ve done everything. I have to find a way to live with this.” But the premiere fibromyalgia organization had done a study on what “worked” for pain and acupuncture was at the top of the list. That report also mentioned success with migraines. What did I have to lose? And believe me, I was skeptical.

I had relief after the FIRST treatment. The first treatment. Not all of my headaches, but the really awful morning headaches. After four treatments, I no longer had morning headaches. I might start to get a headache during a stressful day, but it would melt away before it started. And after eight treatments? I haven’t had a headache in…well I can’t even remember. In addition, I have little fibromyalgia pain now. And much more energy.

I sleep better, I get in better workouts. I just feel better. If you are struggling with migraines and you’ve tried “everything,” do one more thing for yourself and see Margaret. She’s clearly skilled and knowledgeable but also one of the kindest and most dedicated practitioners you’ll ever meet!”

Janet L. – Exton, PA

Acupuncture Treatment for Fibromyalgia – Truly Remarkable

“Margaret Celli has improved the significant pain that I experience using her acupuncture techniques and energy medicine.  I have been diagnosed with osteoarthritis, including bilateral knee replacements, as well as fibromyalgia and melanoma, and have ongoing muscle and bone pain for an extended period of time.  Currently, I am working with my insurance carrier to help defray the cost of this treatment.  The results of Margaret’s treatment is truly remarkable and certainly is something that I respect and value.  I would recommend her highly.  Margaret is an experienced, caring and committed professional who listens to her clients and tailors their treatment plan to meet their specific needs.”

Carol C. – Exton, PA

Foot Pain Relief Testimonials

My plantar fasciitis and heel spur pain was almost gone after 3 visits

Cindy-Z.-Foot-Pain-300x225“My symptoms were heel spurs and plantar fasciitis. I had previously tried physical therapy, stretching, chiropractic, and laser treatment. This was my first time seeing an acupuncturist and the office staff was very helpful and friendly. The practitioner was caring, and my treatment was timely. As for results, my pain was almost completely gone after 3 visits. Now I am currently receiving treatment for pain in the other foot and I feel a lot of relief after just 2 treatments!”

Cindy Z. – Downingtown, PA

Foot numbness…I noticed a change immediately

“I had severe back pain and foot numbness for over a year. Margaret Celli’s Dr. Tan Acupuncture really helped. I have tried other Acupuncture treatments and this was the best and most effective. I noticed a change immediately. Even while on the table I could feel the pain shrinking down in size. After my second treatment, the foot numbness was already decreasing. This was a great relief! I feel more like a normal person than a person who is living in pain all the time. If you are living in pain, Margaret can help. She is helping me get my life back.”

Karen M. – Downingtown, PA

The podiatrist recommended surgery…  I can now wear heels again!

“I have, or actually had, a double Morton’s Neuroma in my left foot. I tried just about everything before Acupuncture including arch supports, alcohol injections, corticosteroids injections, wider shoes and primarily wearing sneakers because every other type of shoe would hurt. The burning, stinging and numbness was intermittent and would last sometimes months at a time. The Podiatrist recommended surgery to cut the nerves out. This would “trade the pain for numbness”. After about 16 treatments, I can now wear heels again. I can walk around all day without limping before the end of the day. I still have all the nerves that I was born with too!”

Terri B. – Chester County, PA

Now I am walking, jogging and doing all my normal activities without foot pain

Foot-Pain-Sue-S.-162x300“I went to Inner Light Wellness for chronic pain in both of my feet from having multiple surgeries. I tried everything and walking into this office changed my life. I met Margaret and she was so kind and compassionate and very gentle with the acupuncture needles. I went from barely being able to walk any distance without pain and now I am walking, jogging and doing all my normal activities without any pain. I also did the weight loss program thru acupuncture. I have been able to keep the weight off even through the holidays and now I think differently about food choices. Inner Light Wellness gave me my life back, the staff is so welcoming to the patients and Margaret is wonderful.”

Sue S. – Greater Philadelphia Area, PA

Headache Relief Testimonials

Migraine relief after the FIRST treatment!

Fibromyalgia-Janet-L-225x300“I’ve had migraines for 30 years. Maybe longer. And I’ve tried everything: all of the triptans, Topamax (worked for awhile), sleeping pills, Tramadol, physical therapy, massage therapy, sleep studies (I got a CPAP out of it), and thousands of dollars in chiropractic care. I’ve seen multiple neurologists including one of the best in the country. I even had a spinal tap once because my headache was so bad. I come from a family plagued by headaches.

And when I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia six years ago, the medication I was prescribed caused more dull daily headaches. Frustrated and disgusted, I stopped all of my pain-related medications over the summer (and that wasn’t easy!) but I was left with almost daily headaches.

Before I met Margaret, I thought, “Well, I’ve done everything. I have to find a way to live with this.” But the premiere fibromyalgia organization had done a study on what “worked” for pain and acupuncture was at the top of the list. That report also mentioned success with migraines. What did I have to lose? And believe me, I was skeptical.

I had relief after the FIRST treatment. The first treatment. Not all of my headaches, but the really awful morning headaches. After four treatments, I no longer had morning headaches. I might start to get a headache during a stressful day, but it would melt away before it started. And after eight treatments? I haven’t had a headache in…well I can’t even remember. In addition, I have little fibromyalgia pain now. And much more energy.

I sleep better, I get in better workouts. I just feel better. If you are struggling with migraines and you’ve tried “everything,” do one more thing for yourself and see Margaret. She’s clearly skilled and knowledgeable but also one of the kindest and most dedicated practitioners you’ll ever meet!”

Janet L. – Exton, PA

After 3 treatments I Was Headache Free For the First Time in Weeks!

“After suffering from debilitating headaches for many years and while having one almost every day for three months, I contacted Margaret Celli at Inner Light Wellness to request acupuncture treatment. To say that I am satisfied is an understatement! After the first treatment a particularly sore spot was totally gone and after three treatments, I was headache free for the first time in weeks and weeks! I was able to get back to the business of daily living with a new feeling of lightness and energy. It was a remarkable experience and I thank Margaret for her skill and professionalism.”

KC – Pottstown, PA

She treated me 5 times in a 3 week span, and I have gone nearly 6 months without a migraine!

“After suffering from a 6 week “status migraine” that would not respond to migraine medication, including steroids and nerve blockers, I followed a friend’s advice and e-mailed Margaret Celli on Labor Day weekend. Within an hour she returned my call and offered to see me the next day. Though skeptical, I figured there was no way she could make me feel any worse than I already did… Margaret listened carefully to my history then treated me with acupuncture – and I left the office without a headache for the first time in what seemed like an eternity. She treated me 5 times in a 3 week span, and I have gone nearly 6 months without a migraine! When I recently had a couple of migraines I again called Margaret\’s office, and as always, she and Brittany squeezed me into an already tight schedule. The results are truly amazing. In fact, I have felt so relaxed during treatment that I’ve actually fallen asleep on more than one occasion with the needles still in place. There\’s a reason acupuncture has been around for centuries – it works!”

Kelly A. – Downingtown, PA

Sinus Headache Relief – I saw and felt improvement immediately

Prior to being treated I suffered from seasonal allergies (post nasal drip, runny nose, itchy, etc.), migraines, and cubital tunnel syndrome. I had used OTC medication, allergy shots for 10+ years and sinus surgery as well. This was my first acupuncture treatment ever. The staff was very welcoming and explained everything well, while the practitioner was thoughtful and listened to my problems intently. I saw and felt improvement immediately. I felt lighter, more energized, decrease in allergy symptoms without medication and no headaches.

Brandon S. – Oxford, PA

After 6 acupuncture treatments, I was headache free for a month

“My name is Bonnie. I have suffered with migraines for most of my adult life. I have consulted with my doctors that told me that once a migraine headache begins, you have to let it finish the cycle. Well, my typical headache would last six days and could happen at any time depending on my stress level, my lack of sleep, if I wore my contact lenses too long, etc. I have learned the hard way to recognize them. Unfortunately, it is in hind sight, when I am suffering from day three or four of the pain. I just assumed that this was my “normal” living.

A friend of mine told me that she was getting acupuncture treatments for her pain issues. I was a little skeptical at first, but when I was on my second migraine in less than two weeks, I decided it couldn’t hurt to try it. I walked into the office and was greeted by Brittany. She informed me that Margaret was on vacation (how dare she when I was in pain!) and I could schedule an appointment two weeks away!!

My first appointment was very enlightening. Margaret went over my medical history with me and took notes while explaining how the channels of energy work in the body. She inserted the needles, dimmed the lights and left me with the soothing music. It was wonderful! I am a big chicken when it comes to needles. The needles are so thin that the only thing I notice is the tap from her finger to insert it. The whole treatment was so relaxing that I was very disappointed when the session was over.

After six acupuncture treatments, I was headache free for a month. Then the Saturday of Memorial Day weekend, my migraine came back. It was a long weekend, but I knew that day four of the headache was my next appointment. When Margaret walked in the “purple” room, she could tell I was in pain. She asked me to describe the pain as I pointed out the tender spots on my head and neck. As I would point to a sensitive area, she would insert a needle on my arms or legs. This continued a few minutes and she asked me how the pain was and I realized that the only area left was the top of my head. She put in the last needle and the headache was gone except for the halo feeling. After my treatment, I left the office thinking that it would be back. It was only 4 days and “you can’t break the cycle”. Well, here it is a week later and I am still headache free. Now, if only Margaret could work her magic on my love life!!!”

Bonnie L. – Aston, PA

Hip Pain Relief Testimonials

Sciatic Nerve Damage and Hip Pain – “I am healthier in mind and body”

Hip-Pain-Sciatica-Bridge“I have been on a journey for the past four years.  It all started when I bent down one day with my then two year old and blew out my back.
After a rare major spinal surgery I was told my sciatic nerve damage was permanent.  I have degenerative disc disease, a cracked sacrum and chipped vertebra.  Living in chronic pain throughout my body, on prescription medicine and cortisone injections became an unsuccessful way of life.
My journey towards an active and healthier lifestyle took a turn for the best a year ago after five acupuncture sessions with Margaret.  Margaret not only listens intently she hears you.  She evaluates your treatments at every appointment.  She has patiently worked in healing each and every muscle in my body working to relieve me of my chronic pain.  Margaret has guided and educated me on how diet and supplements affects my health.

When I met Margaret I felt helpless with my life from the chronic pain, I was overweight and moving with minimal mobility.  Today I take organic supplements, eat better, work out on a regular basis and see Margaret for maintenance.  Margaret is not only an outstanding, trustworthy Practitioner who takes pride in her chosen path but she genuinely cares about each patient and works to see positive results.

Thank you Margaret for your patience, care and for each and every time you have gone above and beyond.  I am healthier in mind and body. Namaste”

Bridget W. – West Chester, PA

Extreme Hip Pain Relieved “After a couple of treatments, I was already pain free!”

After I had exhausted all avenues to relieve the extreme pain in my hip a girlfriend of mine suggested acupuncture.  I met with Margaret and after she evaluated my situation she told me she would be able to help me.  After a couple treatments I was already pain free. I suffered about a year with the pain in my hip….taking medication every day just to function.  I actually had lost all my muscle tone in my thigh because I had been favoring the leg for so long.  We are now working on building the muscle back with exercises that she has suggested and getting my range of motion and flexibility back with additional acupuncture treatments. I can’t thank Margaret enough for helping me…..she gave me my life back!

Lisa A. – Downingtown, PA

Insomnia Relief Testimonials

Frequent waking – Now I’m sleeping with only one wake-up through the night!

Insomnia-Beth-M-300x225“My symptoms prior to acupuncture were high cholesterol, slightly elevated blood sugar, not sleeping well through the night (frequent wake-ups). I had been hospitalized for an infection prior. This was my second time trying acupuncture, but it was six years prior that I’d gone and only for two treatments. The office staff was friendly and helpful and the practitioner was caring and my treatment was timely. After two treatments I began sleeping better three or four days in the week. After recent blood tests done for insurance purposes, all my numbers are normal! Now I am sleeping with only one wake-up through the night. I am now totally off of cholesterol medication.”

Beth M. – Coatesville, PA

Now I’m sleeping….straight through the night

Insomnia-Sean-Sutton-1-225x300“I began having sleep issues in September 2012 with a few nights of little to no sleep which steamrolled into 4-5 weeks with about 3-4 hrs of sleep a night and occasionally less than that but rarely more. After trying the traditional melatonin, valerian root, sleepy time tea etc I went to my primary care physician, got blood work which showed no issues. He prescribed Lunesta which really had no effect so in a following visit 2 weeks later he bumped me up to 10 mg of Ambien. This didn’t get me any sleep even though online reviews said it worked wonders for people- not me. Around early November I came across Margaret via Groupon and had nothing to lose as I was exhausted, sleepless, and getting progressively worse.

Margaret went over the treatment at my intake session and explained this is not a one visit fix and would take several sessions etc- I was desperate so was up for anything. She asked that I stop ambien entirely (as well as melatonin, etc) which wasn’t working anyway and actually made my sleep deprivation headaches worse.

After 2-3 treatments I began getting about 5 hrs of sleep- not great but better. By the 5th treatment I was sleeping about 6 hrs a night occasionally waking up but mostly able to fall back asleep. By week 4 we were around 6.5-7 hrs of sleep many of which were straight through the night.

As I write this its late February 2013 and we are working on my maintenance routine to ensure I am getting decent sleep most nights (one night of poor I can handle but 15-20 in a row is overwhelming). Don’t be confused that this allows you to sleep no matter what- Margaret will go over trigger foods, etc. and use common sense with caffeine, meal times etc. You have to be actively involved as well. As someone who drinks no caffeine, works out regularly and eats fairly well, I was frustrated that my primary care doctor and my healthy lifestyle could not restore my sleep cycle. In turns out two of my siblings had similar sleep issues when they turned 40- both turning to pills short term and they still have issues with sleep. I still have some challenges on occasion but Margaret’s treatment and knowledge of alternative treatments have made the occasional bad night of sleep the exception rather than the norm. Thank you Margaret.”

Sean S. – Kennet Square, PA

Knee Pain Relief Testimonials

With just 2 sessions, my knee pain disappeared

Knee-Pain-Rich-H-224x3001“I have always been a skeptic about “Alternative” medicine; thought it was a bunch of baloney for weak-minded people who were gullible. Over the years I’ve had bouts of sciatica and other back pain that have been treated with Physical Therapy and DRUGS. They only brought temporary relief and were not always effective. Then I saw a Living Social offer for a one-hour treatment at Inner Light for half price. I’d been experiencing back pain for six months, with little relief, so I decided to give acupuncture a try. At the first session, the staff was very friendly and helpful—they made me feel comfortable. They gave me a Hot Neck Pad, which I instantly fell in love with. I had filled out a questionnaire prior to the appointment, and Margaret came into the treatment room to discuss it with me. She noted that I had back pain and knee pain (which had been diagnosed as arthritis), and quickly set to work.

As she inserted needles into my hand, elbow and foot she explained what she was doing and some details about her training. She was very professional and intelligent which made me feel a little less skeptical about the procedure. She turned off the lights, increased the volume of the relaxing music and told me to relax on the table for a few minutes.

When I woke up about 25 minutes later, she had entered the room and was removing the needles. She told me not to expect miracles, but that I should feel some easing of the pain in a few days. And I did. With just 2 sessions, my knee pain disappeared, and the back pain diminished greatly. I was amazed that it took just 2 sessions to achieve such results. The back pain has shifted to the other side and is proving to be stubborn, but the knee remains pain-free. I am no longer skeptical about acupuncture, at least the way Margaret practices it. I now tell everyone about my experience and have met several others who have similar success. Anyone with pain should visit Inner Light and find out, on a personal level, how well it can work. And besides, a Hot Neck Pad and 25 minutes of relaxation might be worth the visit.”

Richard H. – West Chester, PA

I am able to use the stairs and can sleep through the night!

“My symptoms were consistent pain on my left inside knee (pulled ligament) when walking, climbing stairs and getting up from a sitting position. Especially when my knee was bent, extending it to a straight position was the worst. The doctor said to take an anti-inflammatory, keep knee elevated and ice every couple hours. I did not take any painkillers since I can’t tolerate codeine or caffeine. When this didn’t work after 5 days they said to call an Orthopedic and get a cortisone shot. Been there, done that. And will never do it again. That’s why I contacted you. I did try acupuncture at the Siemens Health Fair a couple of years ago and liked it and kept it in the back of my mind for future reference. Our Health and Wellness Specialist at Siemens recommended me to you. Your office was extremely friendly and helpful since I needed an appointment that same day and I was going to be traveling in two days for 12 days. You squeezed me in two days in a row. How thoughtful and kind of you. Being treated with respect, compassion and expertise was a God send. Bless you all. Every treatment eases the pain and flexibility of my knee. I’m able to use the stairs with a smile on my face and I can sleep through the night. I’m amazed at the progress. Kudos to you and your team!”

Nancy M. – West Chester, PA

My knees feel better than they have in a very long time

“When I first went to Margaret for treatment, I had acne and arthritis in my knees. Margaret took the time to discuss what dietary changes I could make in order to improve my symptoms. The acne started to clear up after my first treatment! Today I have more energy, my acne is under control and my knees feel better than they have in a very long time.

I would to add that it is always a pleasure being greeted by Brittany who is so warm, friendly and helpful.”

Maryanne S. – Exton, PA

Low Back Pain Relief Testimonials

Low Back Pain Reduced After 5 Sessions!

Back-Pain-Joe-M-and-Margaret-2“I have debilitating low back pain that radiates into my groin and has caused my toes on my right foot to be numb with tingling. After 5 sessions, my low Back pain has reduced from an average level of 6-7 to a level of 2-3. This is a huge reduction! The numbness in my toes has reduced significantly, which has improved my balance and the tingling is gone. I am amazed. I came to one session in severe pain and had significant relief 15 minutes after the needles were placed.”

Joseph M. – Exton PA, (from Google reviews)

Low Back Pain Gone in 3 Treatments!”

“After giving birth to my daughter 13 years ago, I was left with chronic low back pain. I tried many therapies but it wasn’t until I found Margaret Celli at Inner Light Wellness that the pain was finally relieved. Using only two needles, Margaret got rid of my back pain almost instantly. She explained that Dr. Tan acupuncture uses the fewest needles possible to get immediate results. Since I am afraid of needles, this style appealed to me. My low back pain felt better the minute I got up from the table. After two more treatments, my pain was gone! I am exercising again with no more low back pain. Margaret made me very comfortable during my treatments. Her office is warm and appealing with soft lights, music, heated, padded tables, almost a spa, really. She was very reassuring and walked me through the whole process. I would highly recommend her services!”

N.B. – Chester County, PA (from Yahoo reviews)

Chronic Back and leg pain – Now Walking Pain Free!

Pain-Dave-C“I had chronic back pain and leg pain and Margaret has cured me! I am now walking pain free. She has also helped cure and relieve my psoriasis. My stomach issues are also gone. She has really boosted my health and my mood! Her bedside manner is unbelievable. I have recommended all of my friends to Margaret and they have all been helped.”

Dave C. – Ambler, PA

Sciatica Relief  – “Three sessions of acupuncture brought 90% relief”

“I wanted relief from sciatic pain. I described the location and intensity of the pain and Margaret Celli at Inner Light Wellness proceeded to help me. Three sessions of acupuncture brought 90% relief. My right leg had pain from the buttock to foot. Prior to treatment driving and sitting were impossible for extended periods. I could not tolerate sitting at a movie or concert without restless movement for some relief. Now I can. In reading Margaret’s credentials and in discussing the treatment plan for me, I realized she is highly trained and experienced. The proof of this was in successful pain relief. Margaret is friendly and approachable. Her location in Downingtown is easy to find and parking is no problem.
I had no fear of acupuncture after being coached by a friend. A Pinch of the needle is all that is felt. The needles are not extensive either. Margaret’s treatment room is soothing with low lights. A session is about forty five minutes and you can buzz for assistance if needed. I find a session relaxing and an appointment to look forward to. The office is attractive and Brittany, the office manager, is friendly and efficient. I do not hesitate to recommend this acupuncture service to friends and family, male and female. The pain relief is the proof of Margaret’s skill in acupuncture.”

Judy H. – Coatesville, PA

Low Back and Groin Tremendously Improved

“Thanks you very much for the healing you provided, my lower back and groin issues are tremendously improved with your treatment, I can enjoy life again! Your compassion and tender treatment for a “needle shy ” guy was very comforting.”

Stephen R. – Greater Philadelphia Area, PA

Began to Experience Back Pain Relief Within 2 Treatments

Low-Back-Pain-Sciatica-Kevin-T“I’ve had back pain for 10-15 years. I’ve also had three surgeries and difficult playing golf and running.  Within 2 treatments I began to experience relief.  I am in less pain waking up and the pain isn’t constant anymore. Overall, I have improved significantly. I have been receiving treatment for about two months and will continue to do so!”

Kevin T. – Downingtown, PA

Cramps & PMS Relief Testimonials

Margaret has been able to stop the painful cycles!

“All my life I have had extremely painful menstrual cycles. I am 42 and because of the pain, I had been on various birth control pills for 24 years. I was fearful of stopping “the pill” which is why I was on it for so long. However, Margaret has been able to stop the painful cycles! I occasionally still have minimal cramping, however not enough to take any over-the-counter medication! She is also helping to regulate my cycles. My body has not needed to regulate itself for over half its life so it did not really know where to begin. With Margaret’s help, it is definitely beginning to find itself! This treatment is ongoing, but the changes so far have been amazing! Again, thank you Margaret!”

Christa C. – Downingtown, PA

I have had a regular menstrual period for 3 months now

Cindy-Z.-Foot-Pain-300x225“Prior to my acupuncture treatment I had hormonal issues and no menstrual cycle. I had previously tried medication and progesterone. I had success previously for treatment of plantar fasciitis and thought acupuncture could help this too. The office staff is always helpful and friendly, and Margaret is always timely and caring about each treatment I receive. After about 3-4 treatments my cycle started back up. I have had a regular menstrual period for 3 months now. I follow up with a treatment every 2 weeks! Acupuncture is amazing! Margaret is amazing too!”

Cindy Z. – Downingtown, PA

Menopause Relief Testimonials

My Hot Flashes Are Virtually Non Existent!

Hot-Flashes-Michelle-K-300x225“I recently sought treatment at Inner Light Wellness for menopausal symptoms that were negatively affecting my activities of daily living. It came on gradually with weight gain, fatigue, moodiness, general aches and pains, and frequent headaches. When the hot flashes started though, it was fast and furious. They were uncomfortable and embarrassing. They would wake me in the middle of the night causing tossing and turning. I knew I had to do something but was not interested in hormone replacement therapy and all the side effects that accompany it.

At my first visit, Margaret took the time to listen to exactly what was happening in my life, calmly and without judgment. She seemed genuinely concerned. The most reassuring thing to me was her certainty that acupuncture could and would help me.

Margaret clearly explained what her treatment plan was and what results I should expect. The room was comfortable and serene. When she placed the needles, I felt pressure or tingling, but no pain. The background music and lighting was soothing. At the end of the session, I felt relaxed yet invigorated.

Gradually, my hot flashes became less intense and less frequent. They went from every other hour at the onset to very sporadic by the 4th treatment, and by the 5th treatment they were virtually non-existent! I am now sleeping through the night. My energy and productivity levels have dramatically increased. I was taking ibuprofen daily for headaches and joint pain, but haven’t needed it in weeks. There is even less friction in my relationships with my husband and children. I highly recommend Margaret and Brittany at Inner Light Wellness to get you started on your path to healing.”

Michelle K. – Downingtown PA

I can actually drink coffee without a hot flash

“I’ve been suffering from chronic lower back and hip pain for 10+ years.  Sometimes is was so bad in went down into my legs.  I had tried everything. Medications, icing, chiropractic care, physical therapy, and multiple back injections.

All methods gave me temporary relief but still made my life challenging. Because of the pain, sleeping became an issue, so I decided to try acupuncture. After 5 visits with Margaret the pain was more under control and much more manageable.  I feel I can do more than ever now. The hips don’t bother me at all. But the amazing thing about acupuncture is it also helped me in a couple other ways.

I have chronic sinus problems.  I am very prone to sinus infections especially in the winter. So at one of my treatments with Margaret I mentioned this. So she treated me for the sinus and I am happy to say that after 2 treatments I have no sinus pressure.  In fact I went the whole winter with no sinus infections.  Even during this wet spring and summer I had no headaches or post nasal dip.  It’s wonderful.

Lastly, during my treatments I also mentioned that I was suffering from constant hot flashes and several night sweats everyday. I mentioned this to Margaret and after 3 treatments they have stopped too.  Occasionally I will get one here or there but I can actually drink coffee and not go into a full blown hot flash.

Margaret has helped me tremendously!  I still go every 3 or 4 weeks just to keep things on track. I absolutely love how I feel after a treatment. I have recommended Margaret and acupuncture to many of my friends and family!”

Kim M. – West Chester, PA

Margaret and her work have eliminated the hot flashes

“For the past 8 years I have been challenged with many hot flashes on a daily basis. I bought a Groupon to Inner Light Wellness with little expectations. Upon entering the office I was extremely impressed with both Margaret and Brittany. Both handle the client in a professional manner while dealing with the client’s personal issues. After eight treatments Margaret and her work have eliminated the hot flashes. I also have been dealing with extreme pain in my feet. The pain has gone away. I finally can go for a walk and not have to be faced with pain. Previously I have tried many holistic practices to deal with both the hot flashes and feet pain. The needles were not a problem at all. Most of the time I did not feel them in my body. I was so relaxed during the treatments that I would fall asleep. I don’t usually write reviews because I sometimes believe they are biased. Margaret and her gifts are truly healing and life changing. I have a freedom in my life that I did not have before.”

Kathie P. – West Chester, PA (Google Review)

I look forward to my weekly Acupuncture appointment because when I get up off Margaret’s table I feel better every time

“Life isn’t worth living unless the quality is top notch. So when I started to see signs of aging, I needed to do something. I wanted to keep my energy and enthusiasm as long as possible. I started researching longevity practices online and found that Chinese Medicine and Acupuncture have used longevity treatments that for thousands of years. Since meeting Margaret, my life keeps on getting better. What I thought was “normal signs of aging” was really due to chi (energy) stagnation. Margaret taught me how to eat well and take care of myself better. I look forward to my weekly Acupuncture appointment because when I get up off Margaret’s table I feel better every time.”

MB – Exton, Pennsylvania

Neck Pain Relief Testimonials

Relief from Tension Headache, Migraines, and Neck Pain

“Sitting in an office chair all day gave me a constant tight neck. For years I dealt with it. However once tension headaches, migraines, and neck pain became a daily event, I needed to seek help. I didn’t want to be on painkillers for the rest of my life, so I decided to try Acupuncture after continually reading about the great results in men’s health magazines.

The praise was true – acupuncture worked. During my first session with Margaret, my neck pain disappeared. It did come back in a few days, but after a few more treatments, the neck pain did not return between treatments. I decided to keep seeing Margaret on a regular basis for my other health problems. To this day my neck pain, migraines, and tension headaches are a distant memory. Thank you Margaret!”

JG – Downingtown, PA

Knots in my Back, Shoulder, and Neck Eased During My Treatment

“As a mid-40s single parent, both stress and biology had caught up with me. I had developed chronic low grade pain in the corner of my neck, tops of my shoulders, and in the middle of my back. Normally not affected by my female cycle, I was finding myself short-fused and red-faced, literally. Margaret had suggested an herbal formula for me, which did mellow my mood without any side effects, but my physical symptoms persisted. Desperately tired of being tense and weary I decided to go for it – Acupuncture.

Margaret is very skilled. She knew that with my trust in her already, I could put up with my fear of needles. Margaret is very good at talking you through the needling. She is accurate and quick. Breathing gently and lying relaxed and still helps. The short discomfort is so worth the lasting relief. The muscle knots and inflammation in my back, shoulders and neck eased during the treatment. And over the next 24 hours, the pain subsided until I had forgotten about these body parts that had been nagging me for years. The red left my face so I no longer look always sunburned. (Margaret explained that excess heat had been released.) Even my 40-something waning eyesight has come back into focus. I feel calmer, clearer and have more energy. That stressed lady is leaving and the me who I know I am is coming back! Why did I put up with the pain and weariness for so long? How could I just accept that fate? Now I truly look forward to my next acupuncture appointments. Don’t wait as long as I did.”

Heather L. – Glen Mills, PA

Pain Relief Testimonials

I am Walking, Jogging….Without Any Foot Pain!

Foot-Pain-Sue-S.-162x300“I went to Inner Light Wellness for chronic pain in both of my feet from having multiple surgeries. I tried everything and walking into this office changed my life. I met Margaret and she was so kind and compassionate and very gentle with the acupuncture needles. I went from barely being able to walk any distance without pain and now I am walking, jogging and doing all my normal activities without any pain. I also did the weight loss program through acupuncture. I have been able to keep the weight off even through the holidays. I was a size 18W when I started, in October I was down to a 14 and now I am still a 14. Now I think differently about food choices. Inner Light Wellness gave me my life back, the staff is so welcoming to the patients and Margaret is wonderful.”

Sue S.- PA

One year later via email:

“My foot is wonderful, still no pain. You were a lifesaver for me!!”

Finally Found a Therapy That Works!

“After almost three years of pain in my upper back, neck and arms, following an accident and multiple types of therapies in all shapes and sizes, I finally found a therapy that works, Acupuncture. Although I was apprehensive about the therapy since I am one of many people who do not like needles I was desperate to find something that worked. Margaret was very understanding and explained how Acupuncture works and even told me the needles are much smaller than the ones used in taking blood. I started seeing results after a few sessions and have continued to move towards my goal of living without pain.”

Natalie – Wilmington, DE

Able to Walk Pain Free After My 5th Treatment!

Pain-Dave-C“I am pain free thanks to Margaret Celli and the Dr. Tan Balance Method of acupuncture. I spent the months of June and July on a walker and unable to lift my right leg. The cause was severe sciatic-nerve pain along with stress fractures of my right hip. I tried two different chiropractors at least five times each, to no avail. My daughter-in-law suggested acupuncture and after a series of events, I had the good fortune to meet Margaret Celli. I was able to walk pain-free after my 5th treatment. Margaret’s dedication to eliminating your pain and ensuring your comfort are of the highest level. Margaret is a loving and caring person with a passion for healing. The Dr. Tan Balance Method of Acupuncture and Margaret Celli are a great combination. Thank the good Lord I found Margaret!”

David C. – Ambler,PA

Competitive Olympic Lifter Finds Hip Relief

“Competitive athlete and weightlifter; Hip impingement & tightness eased. I am a competitive Olympic lifter and have struggled with incredibly tight hip flexors for my entire life. This has led to a minor Femoral Acetabular Impingement. I am 23 and no amount of Yoga, massage, or PNF stretching has come close to giving me the results that one 1hr session of acupuncture with Margaret has accomplished. The primary results being increased ROM in hips, decreased time spent on warm-up prior to lifting, and increased athletic performance….its really good stuff.”

-Anonymous (from Google Review)

Pulled Groin Muscle Pain Relief

“Before coming to see Margaret, I had pulled a groin muscle and been in pain for over 6 months. I tried Tylenol, Aleve, Motrin, exercise, stretches, a heating pad, whirlpool, and deep tissue massage I talked my doctor and had a MRI. I was in so much pain I could barely sit, raise my leg, or get in or out of my car. At my first acupuncture treatment with Margaret I immediately noticed a change – the FIRST DAY! I could feel it work as soon as the needles were applied. I had less pain and could walk, sit and just move. I seemed to be able to walk straighter too. I highly recommend Margaret as an Acupuncturist. The treatments really work. I don’t fully understand it, but it works.”

Sara S. – West Chester, PA

Shoulder Pain Relief Testimonials

Now I Can Lift My Arm and No Longer Wake up with Shoulder Pain

Shoulder-Pain-Cyndle-300x225“A shoulder impingement with pain in the shoulder that radiated down my arm and sometimes my hand were my symptoms prior to acupuncture.  I could not lift my arm out and away from my body.  Upon diagnosis, I received a shot of Cortisone in my shoulder and the pain went away temporarily but movement was still limited.  This was my first time.  I had heard about acupuncture years ago but never had the need.  I was curious and somehow optimistic after the high praise from a mutual friend.

Inner Light Wellness has a calm and friendly atmosphere. They are happy to accommodate your schedule and greet you with a hot pack. Margaret is a kind and caring person, hard working and knowledgeable!

I have never waited more than five or ten minutes for my treatment. Now I can lift my arm up over my head and no longer wake up frequently with shoulder pain.  I’m sleeping a lot better and not tossing and turning anymore.”

Cyndle P. – Downingtown, PA

Shoulder Pain Relief – Tremendous Improvement After My 1st Visit!

“I was experiencing a tingly to moderate pain in my left shoulder. I had always been able to get most of my back pains to go away with Chiropractic care yet this time I had been to the chiropractor probably 12 times getting massage and electric stimulus therapy with manipulation with only slight improvement. I received one of Inner Light Wellness’s groupon offers and thought why not. After my first visit I had tremendous improvement in my shoulder. Three times later I have not had any issues which has made me a Total Believer in Margaret’s healing touch. I have recommended her services to many of my friends and family members and I am a believer in Acupuncture.”

Michael J. Zadrozny – Exton, PA

Shoulder Pain Gone!

“Shoulder pain gone after five sessions with Margaret. I was unable to sleep throughout the night because of severe pain in my right shoulder. I rated the pain on a scale of 1 to 10 as an 8. I also was experiencing pain in my right thumb. Margaret also took care of that. I don’t know how acupuncture works, but IT DOES. I regret that I tried conventional methods that did not take care of the problem instead of going directly to acupuncture. Thanks, Margaret for making my life better.”

– Anonymous

Sinus Pain Relief Testimonials

Asthma – All Natural Healing in Under Two Weeks!

“As an allergy sufferer for most of my life, I was surprised to experience an asthma attack that landed me in the emergency room… Prior to the attack, my PCP prescribed five different medications to get my asthma and allergies under control and although I was already scheduled to start acupuncture, she recommended not to keep the appointment because I would not know if it was the drugs working or the acupuncture. For years I have been telling my doctors how sensitive I am to pharmaceuticals, being that 1 in 100,000 that suffers the worst side effects, but out of desperation to breathe again, I agreed to follow their recommendations. Two days later is when I experienced an allergic reaction to the medications that landed me in the emergency room, which made my breathing even more difficult. Now I was really scared, because the steroids they prescribed for inflammation were part of the problem. The next day I experienced another allergic reaction to another drug while at the doctor’s office, but was told the allergist was too booked to see me, so I would have to go to the emergency room, again. Margaret’s voice came to me, reminding me to stay calm. The episode passed, I was safe. Margaret had urged me to keep my first appointment with her so we could test products and start to get things under control with treatment.

My first treatment gave me immediate breathing relief which lasted two days. Chinese herbs were recommended on my second visit to open up the lungs. My third visit was one week after the emergency room visit, and I was optimistic that I was on my way to healing. It is now exactly two weeks to the day I was in the emergency room and I am in awe at the amazing transformation. Here’s the secret: Get off the pharmaceuticals, Eat the Chinese Diet (gluten free), Take the Chinese Herbs, and Several treatments of Acupuncture from (Doctor) Margaret. Only two weeks later and I am no longer on steroids, nose sprays, or antihistamines and haven’t used a rescue inhaler in 4 days (even though it is grass season, my second worst allergy in a long list). I literally thank God Margaret has chosen to dedicate herself to extensive education, has chosen to be a light worker and healer in Pennsylvania when she could be anywhere, and understands how scary it can be when someone is suffering with a disease that steals life force from you and no one else seems to know how to help, or truly cares. SHE DOES!!!”

Lisa M – Honey Brook, PA

Improvement after 3 visits!

“After receiving a strong recommendation from one of her patients, I sought out Margaret Celli of Inner-Light Wellness to treat my asthma and allergies. These chronic conditions had plagued me since age 3, and I was determined to get real relief beyond the limits of Western Medicine. I began treatment with NAET in March 2010, and noticed improvement in my allergy symptoms after 3 visits. Several weeks later, Margaret suggested that I try acupuncture to relieve my most stubborn symptoms such as lung and sinus congestion. She is one of the few practitioners specializing in Dr. Tan’s acupuncture method, which is much more potent than traditional treatment (TCM). Dr. Tan’s method works systemically to clear any (physical/emotional) blockages, thereby providing patients with the most “bang for their buck.” During my first 12-needle acupuncture visit, I experienced the “bulldozer effect” that Margaret had described insofar as the tension and inflammation in my lungs subsided within the first 10 minutes of treatment. Today, my lungs and sinuses have never felt clearer, and I continue to receive maintenance treatments once every few weeks. Margaret is an amazing healer, and I highly recommend her to everyone!”

M.K. – Warminster, PA

I saw improvement immediately!

Courtney-G-300x225“Prior to being treated (with acupuncture) I suffered from seasonal allergies (post nasal drip, runny nose, itchy, etc.), migraines, and cubital tunnel syndrome. I had used OTC medication, allergy shots for 10+ years and sinus surgery as well. This was my first acupuncture treatment ever. The staff was very welcoming and explained everything well, while the practitioner was thoughtful and listened to my problems intently. I saw and felt improvement immediately! I felt lighter, more energized, decrease in allergy symptoms without medication and no headaches!”

Courtney G. – Exton PA

Tendonitis & Bursitis Relief Testimonials

Free from Hip Pain After Acupuncture Treatment

“After I had exhausted all avenues to relieve the extreme pain in my hip a girlfriend of mine suggested acupuncture.  I met with Margaret and after she evaluated my situation she told me she would be able to help me.  After a couple treatments I was already pain free. I suffered about a year with the pain in my hip….taking medication every day just to function.  I actually had lost all my muscle tone in my thigh because I had been favoring the leg for so long.  We are now working on building the muscle back with exercises that she has suggested and getting my range of motion and flexibility back with additional acupuncture treatments. I can’t thank Margaret enough for helping me…..she gave me my life back!!!!”

Lisa A.- Chester County PA

Weight Loss Testimonials

I Lost 42 Pounds and Have Been Able to Keep the Weight Off!

Sue-Smith-Before-February-2012-225x300 copy“My weight loss journey: I started the weight loss program in February 2012 and ended in October 2012. I changed my diet by cutting out carbs, sugar and any potatoes, I started to lose at least 5 pounds a week. The needles were painless for me.

After losing about 25 pounds I did not have to take anymore medicine for reflux which I had for at least 10 years. The acupuncture helped to change my digestive system. My body seemed to change and the weight started to just fall off. I felt so much better without extra weight and without taking medications.

I have lost a total of 42 pounds and have kept it off. I was a size 18W when I started. In October I was down to a 14 and now I am still a 14. Anytime I get on the scale and see my weight going up a pound or two I just get back on track with my food choices. I can still lose 1 to 2 pounds a week.

I stopped the acupuncture five months ago and my digestive system is still working just fine. I just feel better when I am eating right and so does my body. The weight loss program that Margaret offers has been life changing for me, I never thought I would ever be able to wear a pair of “skinny jeans” ever again!!”

Susan L. Smith – West Chester, PA

Losing Weight, Gaining Energy, Less Stress…

“I started seeing Margaret Celli a few months ago and she dealt with my issues in a very personal, pleasant, and natural way. I feel better then I have in years. I am losing weight, gaining energy and feeling less affected by stress in my daily life. All of us in our busy, distracted, and overstimulated lives could use some of this attention…it has truly changed my life.”

Anna Cunningham (Google Review)

After One Month I have Lost 12 Pounds!

“I came to Margaret with 30 pounds to lose. After one month of acupuncture and dietary therapy, I have lost 12 pounds and feel amazing. My energy levels are through the roof!”

CM – West Chester, PA